FAQ / Practical information to help you prepare your hot air balloon flight

Since it was founded in 2007, Montgolfière & Châteaux has been rigorously working to prepare its flights to provide you with the very best the experience has to offer. These years of experience have enabled us to identify the most frequently asked questions and to answer them in such a way that will help you best prepare for your hot air balloon flight over the Dordogne Valley


When to fly?

When is the best season for a hot air balloon flight?
There is no particular season for a hot air balloon flight. Only the weather conditions of a given day make the difference. The reason that we don’t fly often in the winter time relates more to the conditions of the fields where we take off and land, which can be very muddy and even completely saturated. During the hottest days of the summer, we strongly recommend a morning flight, to enjoy the more pleasant the cool air of the early hours.
What are the flight times?
Take-off is conducted at dawn or dusk to avoid turbulence which can be dangerous for a hot air balloon. For technical reasons, we take off one hour after sunrise or two hours before sundown at the latest. The hours are vary according to the season. For flight safety reasons, the pilot cannot wait for late passengers.
Why only two flights per day?
The pilot requires tranquil aerological conditions in order to correctly handle the hot air balloon. These air stability conditions are only present at sunrise and sundown, when the sun is not heating the earth in such a way to create aerological turbulences, which can sometimes be violent. It just so happens that sunrise and sundown also often offer an exceptional quality of light, beautiful mist, and exquisite colours.
How long does a flight last?
Each flight lasts approximately one hour. The pilot must land the balloon in a field or on a path where it is possible to recuperate and fold the equipment without obstructions. If, after 50 minutes in the air, a good landing site becomes available, the pilot may decide to land, especially if he has not noticed any other favourable spots along the flight path. Likewise, the flight might stretch to an hour and ten minutes, if the pilot cannot find a suitable landing spot before that. In any case, plan on a three-hour experience for the full service, which includes inflation, flight, landing and recuperation, the traditional balloonist’s toast, and the return trip to the original meeting point in a 4X4.

Who can fly?

Is there an age limit for hot air balloon passengers?
Yes, there is a minimum age limit imposed by the civil aviation authority: six years of age. So those tiny tots will have to wait! However, there is no maximum age limit. Currently, the record for the most elderly passenger transported by our company is held by a person who was one hundred years old. The only requirement is to be able to stand up in the basket for approximately one hour and be in good overall health. Passengers who have mobility problems or fragile health conditions following an operation or an illness should choose a morning flight, since the conditions are optimal for taking off and landing with a gentle touch.
Are there any medical contraindications for flying?
There are no medical contraindications for riding in a hot air balloon. However, since your safety is our priority, we reserve the right to decline passengers who have recently undergone surgery, as well as pregnant women. 
People suffering from back, hip or knee problems, or who have a prosthesis or a physical or mental handicap are required to inform the receptionist of this condition when reserving. If you have any doubts, please consult a doctor.
Any person who reveals a medical problem at boarding time will not be admitted without a medical certificate of aptitude. Moreover, the admission ticket will not be postponed or refunded.

Where do we meet?

Where is the meeting point?
We are based at our reception office, which is located on the car park on the riverbank directly across from the post office of Beynac-et-Cazenac, 10 km / 6 mi southwest of Sarlat. View the location on Google Maps
You will be informed of the meeting time the same day before 4 p.m. for an evening flight, or the previous evening for a morning flight. To find out, please call us at +33 (0)6 71 14 34 96… And don’t be late!
What are the meeting times?
Generally, we set a meeting time for our passengers one hour and 15 minutes before take-off in the case of an evening flight and 45 minutes before take-off in the case of a morning flight. You will be informed of the exact meeting time 4 p.m. for an evening flight, or the previous day for a morning flight. To enable us to make the most of these rather precise flight opportunities, we thank you for your punctuality.
From where do we take off?
From our reception office, we will transport you in one of our Land Rover 4X4s to the take-off location that has been meticulously selected by your pilot. All our take-off platforms are located within the area of the listed villages and castles. As you’ll see, the show begins even before lift-off!
To meet any specific requests (group rides, privatised rides, etc.), we can also take off from the location of your choice if the terrain is appropriate.
Where do the hot air balloons land?
The direction of the hot air balloon depends on the wind orientation, and it is difficult and even impossible for us to determine the landing site in advance. As a general rule and whenever possible, the pilot will land in a spot that is sheltered from the wind, in a clear-cut field, with no livestock or electrical lines, that offers easy access to the recuperation vehicle.
How do we get back after landing?
The pilot remains in radio contact with a crew member on the ground, who comes directly to the landing spot to recuperate the pilot, passengers and balloon in a 4X4 equipped with a trailer.

The weather

What are the right weather conditions for a hot air balloon ride?
Tranquil aerological conditions are imperative for a hot air balloon flight: Low winds, no rain or risk of a storm, and moderate temperatures are all necessary conditions.
So why can’t we fly if the weather is clear?
There are several possible reasons for this: The wind is too strong… Winds over 20 km/hr / 12 mi/hr cause too much turbulence. The flight would be bumpy and too risky. Likewise, if the weather is too hot (at temperatures over 30°C / 86°F upon lift-off), the hot air balloon will be heated beyond its limits, which could cause damage to the aerostat and affect the comfort of the passengers aboard. If a storm is forming in the area or its surroundings, we may have to cancel the flight. In the case of a morning flight, the humidity of the Dordogne Valley can generate beautiful mist; however, if it becomes a thick fog that surpasses the peaks of the hills, it can also lead to flight cancellation. A blue sky does not always mean good flying conditions…
When is the flight confirmed in terms of weather conditions?
The day before the flight is scheduled to take place, the passengers may contact our team, but keep in mind that the pilot is the only person qualified to decide whether to fly. Changes in the weather can be surprising, and although the six weather forecasts that we continually consult might be precise, they are not always reliable.

My ticket

Can I cancel my flight if the sun is not shining?
Sorry, that’s not possible. If the pilot considers the weather conditions good enough to go ahead with the flight, he will do so. Our hot air balloon flights are conducted when the air is stable and free of precipitation, and when the wind is low. The sun or a blue sky are not synonymous with safe flying conditions, and a few small clouds or a little mist often increases the aesthetic quality of the experience.
What happens if I wish to change the date of my flight or cancel it?
No problem, you may change the date of your flight up to 48 hours before its scheduled date. In case of a cancellation within 48 hours from the date, or for any passenger who does not arrive at the meeting point at the scheduled time, the flight will not be postponed or refunded.
My flight ticket is expired. How can I extend the date limit?

Don’t worry, you can purchase a 12-month extension of validity for your ticket.
Why is a hot air balloon ticket so expensive?
Considering the logistics that need to be ensured to serve you, and the hourly operation costs of a hot air balloon, it is not possible for us to lower our rates without affecting the quality of your flight. One solution that some hot air balloon companies offer is to propose flights aboard baskets with space for 16 to 32 passengers. However, that approach does not correspond with our choices, since we prefer the conviviality of a small basket.
Am I insured?
By virtue of civil aviation responsibility, coverage – up to a limit set by the regulation in force – is included in the price of your ticket (see general sales conditions).
The Montgolfière & Châteaux company is a public transport provider qualified by the French Directorate General for Civil Aviation (DGAC), which has issued it an exploitation license.

In the hot air balloon

How many passengers can each balloon carry?
The baskets of our balloons are designed for 2 to 8 passengers.
Depending on the number of people who have reserved for the day of the flight, the temperature, and the weight of the passengers, we can deploy one, two or three balloons to meet your needs. If you do not wish to share your flight, you may privatise your hot air balloon ride.
Is it possible to sit down in the basket?
Sorry, the baskets are not equipped with seats. All the passengers remain standing throughout the flight, and may hold on to the sides of the basket.
Is it cold in a hot air balloon?
No, the temperature is very similar to the ground temperature, and remember that the burners generate heat. You will not feel any wind chill, since the balloon floats along with the wind.
What clothing is recommended for a hot air balloon ride?
We recommend that you wear comfortable clothing, and that you avoid synthetic materials. In the summertime and wintertime alike, trousers or jeans are obligatory, and “all-terrain” shoes are useful in case of a landing in rough terrain. If you’re flying in the morning, don’t forget waterproof shoes or boots, since the fields are often dewy (especially in the springtime and autumn). If you did not bring this type of equipment along in your suitcase, you can always bring along an extra pair of shoes and socks if the ones you’re wearing get wet. Also bring a hat, since the burner is never far from your head, and it can get hot, especially on an evening flight in the summertime. And you might bring along an extra jacket for any chilly moments on the ground, before and after the ride.
Is it possible to bring a camera or smartphone along in the hot air balloon?
You are welcome to bring a camera or smartphone so that you can film or take pictures during your excursion. We even recommend that you bring one, since you’ll definitely want to capture these special moments aloft. However, since landing might be rough, remember that Montgolfière & Châteaux cannot be held responsible in case of breakage.
Do you get vertigo in a hot air balloon?
Actually, despite what you might think, you won’t get dizzy from vertigo in a hot air balloon. The balloon is completely untethered, and like electricity, vertigo needs a conductive wire!
Do you get airsick?
No, since the hot air balloon flies only in very calm aerological conditions; there is no major agitation, and the basket does not swing.
What are we going to see?
A hot air balloon is a suspended bubble of air that wanders with the wind. Only the wind can determine our trajectory, and that is why we knowingly select the most appropriate lift-off spot at the last minute in order to best reveal the Dordogne Valley to you. That is the essential reason why Montgolfière & Châteaux has several lift-off platforms located at the four compass points of the valley and at its centre, to ensure a ride over the most remarkable sites.

Flying a hot air balloon

What are the pilot’s qualifications?
Each pilot carries a hot air balloon pilot’s licence, renewable every two years by the Civil Aviation Authority; but each one must also undergo an annual skill test.
How is a hot air balloon guided?
A hot air balloon cannot be steered; it follows the wind. The atmosphere is made up of several layers of air, each one on top of the last, each with air of a different density, speed and direction. The pilot chooses the layer with the most suitable wind and then positions the balloon by rising or descending in order to head in the desired direction./stag_toggle]

At what altitude does a hot air balloon fly?
Our flight altitude varies between 150 to 2,000 m / 492 to 6562 ft; but we try to remain at low altitudes as much as possible to make the most of the scenery. The mass of air is not the same depending on the altitude, and the pilot makes the balloon rise or descend to reach a wind with a suitable speed and direction. Each flight is different. Each day, we adapt to the weather conditions, but we also must comply with the aeronautical regulations, which can impose various flying altitudes in certain places.
Is it dangerous?
Statistics show that a hot air balloon ride is one of the safest aerial sports. Safety is our first priority, and we make no compromise on this subject.
What are the risks of a hot air balloon ride?
The principal risk is that the flight will not be confirmed because of weather conditions. Our pilots are continually, meticulously checking up on the weather and its developments, making sure that each flight takes place in the best possible conditions. That is why your ride may be cancelled on-site, even at the last minute… Meteorology is not an exact science, and the slightest factor of doubt can cause the pilot to make a decision that might appear radical. Since we take such care, the most likely risk of this activity is that you will hurt yourself as you get in or out of the basket or vehicle.
What kind of gas does the hot air balloon burn?
The burner runs on propane, and the flame heats the air within the envelope.

If you did not find the answer to your question here, feel free to write us an email or to call us : +33 (0)6 71 14 34 96.



DISCOVERY EXPERIENCE

As a family, couple, or individual
from 190€/p
Discover

PRESTIGIOUS EXPERIENCE

Bubbly in a balloon
from de 215€/p

Discover


GIFT EXPERIENCE

A fabulous voyage
from 190€/p

Discover


CORPORATE EXPERIENCE

An uplifting experience
from 190€/pers

Discover


PHOTO EXPERIENCE

An open-air studio
from 949€

Discover

Infos pratiques pour préparer votre vol en montgolfière

This post is also available in: English

Depuis sa création en 2007, Montgolfière & Châteaux travaille à la rigoureuse préparation de ses vols pour en garantir la meilleure qualité. Forts de cette expérience nous souhaitons vous aider à préparer votre vol en montgolfière au-dessus de la Vallée des Châteaux en répondant à toutes vos interrogations.


Documents en téléchargement :
> Bon de commande 2020 (PDF)
> Horaires des rendez-vous (PDF)


Quand voler ?

Quelle est la meilleure saison pour voler ?
Il n’y a pas de saison privilégiée pour le vol en montgolfière. Seules les conditions météo du jour où vous viendrez nous voir feront la différence. Si nous volons peu en hiver c’est surtout à cause de l’état des terrains de décollage et d’atterrissage qui peuvent être très boueux voire détrempés. Pendant les grosses chaleurs de l’été, nous vous conseillons vivement les vols du matin qui bénéficient d’une fraîcheur bien plus agréable.
Quels sont les horaires des vols ?
Les envols ont lieu à l’aube ou au crépuscule pour éviter les turbulences dangereuses pour le vol en montgolfière. Pour des raisons techniques nous décollons au plus tard une heure après le lever du soleil ou deux heures avant son coucher. Pour des raisons de sécurité de vol, le pilote n’attendra pas les retardataires.
Les horaires varient donc en fonction des saisons. > Horaires RDV
Pourquoi seulement deux vols par jour ?
Le pilote a besoin de conditions aérologiques calmes pour bien maîtriser le pilotage de la montgolfière. Ces conditions de bonne stabilité de l’air ne sont présentes qu’au lever du soleil et au coucher du soleil lorsque ce dernier ne chauffe pas trop la terre créant alors des turbulences aérologiques parfois violentes. Par chance, l’aube et le crépuscule offrent des lumières, des brumes et des couleurs souvent exceptionnelles.
Quelle est la durée d'un vol ?
Vous volerez environ 1h. Le pilote doit poser son ballon dans un champ ou sur un chemin où le pliage et la récupération pourra se faire sans encombre. Si après 50 minutes en l’air, un bon terrain d’atterrissage se présente, le pilote décidera d’atterrir surtout s’il n’a pas observé d’endroit propice sur la suite de son parcours. Il se peut aussi que le vol dure 1h10 si le pilote ne trouve pas d’endroit adapté avant. Comptez toutefois 3 heures pour la prestation complète, avec le gonflage, le vol, l’atterrissage et le rangement du matériel, le toast des aérostiers et le retour au point de rendez-vous en 4X4.

Qui peut voler ?

Y a-t-il un âge pour faire du ballon ?
Oui, l’âge minimum imposé par la direction de l’aviation civile est de 6 ans ; Alors un peu de patience ! Par contre il n’y a pas de maximum. Actuellement c’est un centenaire qui détient le record des passagers transportés par notre compagnie car il suffit de pouvoir rester debout dans la nacelle pendant environ 1 heure et d’être en bonne santé. Les passagers peu mobiles ou fragilisés suite à une opération ou une maladie préférerons le vol du matin car les conditions sont optimales pour un décollage et un atterrissage tout en douceur.
Y a-t-il des contre-indications médicales pour un vol ?
Il n’y a pas de contre-indications médicales pour voyager en ballon. Cependant, votre sécurité étant notre priorité, nous émettons une réserve pour les passagers qui ont subi une intervention chirurgicale récente et les femmes enceintes.
Les personnes souffrant de problèmes de dos, hanches, genoux ou ayant une prothèse, un handicap physique ou mental doivent en informer le secrétariat lors de la réservation. Si vous avez un doute, n’hésitez pas à consulter votre médecin traitant.
Toute personne dévoilant un problème médical à l’embarquement ne sera pas admise à bord sans certificat médical d’aptitude. Son billet sera considéré comme consommé.

Où est-ce qu’on se retrouve ?

Où se trouve le point de rendez-vous ?
Nous nous retrouvons à notre bureau d’accueil qui se situe sur le parking au bord de la rivière juste en face du bureau de Poste à Beynac et Cazenac, à 10 km au sud-Ouest de Sarlat. Voir le plan sur Google map
L’heure de rendez-vous vous sera communiquée le jour même avant 16h pour un vol du soir ou la veille au soir pour un vol le matin. Afin de les connaître, appelez-nous au 06 71 14 34 96 et surtout, soyez à l’heure !
Quels sont les horaires de rendez-vous ?
De façon générale, nous fixons rendez-vous à nos passagers 1h15 avant le décollage pour les vols du soir et 45 minutes avant le décollage pour les vols du matin. L’heure de rendez-vous exacte vous sera communiquée le jour même avant 16h pour un vol du soir ou la veille au soir pour un vol le matin. Afin de profiter de ces créneaux de vol assez précis, nous vous remercions de votre ponctualité.
Où allons-nous décoller ?
Depuis notre bureau d’accueil nous vous emmenons avec nos 4X4 Land Rover sur une de nos aires d’envol méticuleusement sélectionnée par nos pilotes. Tous nos terrains de décollage se situent dans la zone des villages classés et des châteaux. Autant dire que le spectacle commence avant même le décollage !
Pour répondre à des demandes spécifiques (vol de groupes, vol exclusif…) nous pouvons aussi décoller chez vous si le terrain s’y prête.
Où atterrissent les montgolfières ?
La direction de la montgolfière dépend de l’orientation du vent et il nous est difficile, voire impossible de déterminer au préalable un site d’atterrissage. En règle générale, le pilote décide d’atterrir de préférence à l’abri du vent dans une prairie coupée rase, sans bétail, sans culture, loin des lignes électriques et facile d’accès pour le véhicule de récupération.
Comment vient-on nous récupérer après l'atterrissage ?
Le pilote est en contact radio avec un équipier au sol qui vient nous récupérer avec le 4X4 et la remorque de la montgolfière dans le champ où nous avons atterri.

La météo

Quelles sont les bonnes conditions météo pour un vol ?
Une aérologie calme est impérative pour voler en montgolfière : Vent faible, pas de pluie ou de risque orageux et températures modérées sont les conditions nécessaires.
Pourquoi ça ne vole pas alors qu’il fait si beau ?
Plusieurs raisons sont possibles : Le vent est trop fort… Au-delà de 20 km/h il y a trop de turbulences. Le vol serait mouvementé et trop risqué. De même, s’il fait trop chaud (au-delà de 30°C au moment du décollage), la montgolfière devra être surchauffée au-delà de ses limites, ce qui pourrait générer des dommages sur l’aérostat et également affecter le confort des passagers à bord. Un orage en formation dans le secteur ou les environs peut nous obliger à annuler le vol. Enfin, pour les vols du matin, l’humidité de la Vallée de la Dordogne peut générer des brouillards merveilleux qui peuvent aussi conduire à une annulation si leur épaisseur dépasse le sommet des collines. Le ciel bleu n’est jamais une garantie de vol…
Quand est-ce que le vol est confirmé pour la météo ?
La veille du vol les passagers prendront contact avec notre équipe sachant que le pilote est la seule personne habilitée à prendre la décision de voler. Les évolutions du temps sont parfois surprenantes et les 6 modèles météo que nous consultons en permanence sont certes très précis mais parfois peu fiables…

Mon billet

Puis-je annuler mon vol si le soleil n'est pas de la partie ?
Malheureusement ceci n’est pas possible. Si le pilote considère les conditions météorologiques comme étant bonnes pour opérer le vol, celui-ci aura lieu. Nos vols se font quand l’air est stable, sans précipitations et par vents calmes. Le soleil ou un grand ciel bleu ne sont pas gage de meilleure qualité de vol et quelques petits nuages ou brumes agrémentent souvent l’esthétique de la balade.
Que se passe-t-il si je veux changer la date de mon vol ou annuler celui-ci ?
Pas de soucis, vous pouvez déplacer votre vol jusqu’à 48 heures avant la date de celui-ci. Nous considérons le billet comme consommé pour toute annulation moins de 48 heures avant la date de vol ou pour tout passager ne se présentant pas au point de rendez-vous.
Mon billet de vol est échu. Comment le prolonger ?

Pas de soucis, vous pouvez acheter une extension de validité de 12 mois pour votre billet.
Pourquoi un billet de vol en montgolfière est si cher ?
En raison de la logistique à mettre en place pour vous accueillir et du coût d’exploitation horaire d’une montgolfière il n’est pas possible de baisser nos tarifs sans rogner sur la qualité de votre vol. Une solution, expérimentée par certaines sociétés, est de vous offrir des nacelles de 16 ou 32 places. Cette solution a été écartée de nos choix et nous préférons la convivialité d’une petite nacelle.
Suis-je assuré ?
Vous êtes couverts en vertu de la responsabilité civile aérienne liée au transport à titre onéreux pour un plafond conforme à la réglementation en vigueur (voir conditions générales de vente).
La compagnie Montgolfière & Châteaux est agréée pour le transport public par la DGAC et détient une licence d’exploitation.

Dans la montgolfière

Combien y a-t-il de passagers par nacelle ?
Nous disposons de nacelles d’une capacité de 2 à 8 passagers.
En fonction du nombre de personnes inscrites le jour du vol, de la température et du poids des passagers, nous mettrons en œuvre un, deux ou trois ballons pour répondre aux besoins du moment. Si vous souhaitez voler entre vous, vous pouvez privatiser la montgolfière.
Peut-on s'asseoir dans la nacelle ?
Non car les nacelles ne sont pas équipées de sièges. Tous les passagers sont debout durant tout le vol, accoudés aux rebords de la nacelle.
Fait-il froid en montgolfière ?
Non car la température est sensiblement la même qu’au sol et il ne faut pas oublier la chaleur dégagée par les brûleurs. Il n’y a pas de vent ressenti car le ballon se déplace à la vitesse du vent.
Quelle tenue vestimentaire pour un vol ?
Nous vous recommandons une tenue décontractée en évitant les matières synthétiques. En été comme en hiver, les pantalons sont obligatoires et de bonnes chaussures « tout terrain » vous seront utiles en cas d’atterrissage dans des terrains accidentés. Sans oublier les bottes ou chaussures imperméables, pour le vol du matin, car il y a souvent de la rosée dans les champs (surtout au printemps et à l’automne). Si vous n’aviez pas prévu dans vos valises ce type d’équipement, n’hésitez pas à emporter avec vous une paire de chaussures et chaussettes de rechange. Un couvre-chef pour la tête car le brûleur n’est pas très loin et chauffe bien surtout pour le vol du soir en été. Enfin un petit vêtement supplémentaire pour les moments de fraîcheur au sol, avant et après le vol.
Peut-on apporter une caméra ou un appareil photo dans une montgolfière ?
Vous pouvez évidement apporter une caméra ou un appareil photo lors de votre sortie. Il est même conseillé de les apporter afin de capturer les moments dont vous serez témoins durant le voyage. Cependant, l’atterrissage pouvant être sportif, Montgolfière & Châteaux se décharge de toute responsabilité en cas de casse.
Peut-on avoir le vertige en montgolfière ?
Contrairement à beaucoup d’idées reçues, vous n’aurez pas le vertige en montgolfière. Le ballon est totalement décroché du sol et comme l’électricité, le vertige a besoin d’un fil conducteur !
A-t-on le mal de l'air ?
Non car la montgolfière vole lors de conditions aérologiques très calmes ; il n’y a donc pas de sensations fortes et la nacelle ne se balance pas.
Qu'est-ce qu'on va voir ?
La montgolfière est une bulle d’air en suspension dérivant au gré des vents. C’est donc le vent et lui seul qui décide de notre trajectoire ; c’est la raison pour laquelle nous choisissons le lieu de décollage le plus approprié au dernier moment pour vous faire découvrir au mieux la Vallée des Châteaux. C’est la raison essentielle pour laquelle Montgolfière & Châteaux dispose de plusieurs plateformes d’envol situées aux quatre points cardinaux ou au centre de la vallée, assurant ainsi un survol des sites les plus remarquables.

Le vol en montgolfière

Quelles sont les qualifications du pilote ?
Il possède une licence de pilote de ballon à air chaud qui est renouvelée tous les 2 ans par la Direction Générale de l’Aviation Civile mais qui fait aussi l’objet d’un contrôle annuel de compétences.
Comment se dirige une montgolfière ?
Une montgolfière ne se dirige pas, elle dérive au gré du vent. Cependant, l’atmosphère est composée de plusieurs couches de vent superposées les unes sur les autres comme un millefeuille, d’épaisseur variable, de vitesse variable et de direction variable. C’est au pilote de choisir la couche de vent, d’y placer son ballon en montant ou en descendant afin d’atteindre la couche souhaitée qui va dans la direction désirée.
A quelle altitude vole une montgolfière ?
Lors de nos vols nous évoluons entre 150 et 2000 mètres mais nous privilégions les vols à basse altitude afin de profiter pleinement du décor. La masse d’air n’est jamais la même et le pilote monte ou descend à la recherche d’un vent dont la vitesse et la direction sont parfois différentes en fonction de l’altitude. Les vols se suivent mais ne se ressemblent pas. Il faut donc s’adapter tous les jours aux conditions météorologiques mais aussi, par endroits à la réglementation aéronautique qui peut imposer différents niveaux de vol.
Est-ce dangereux ?
Les statistiques le prouvent, la montgolfière est un des sports aériens les plus sûrs. La sécurité est notre première priorité et nous ne faisons aucun compromis à ce sujet.
Quels sont les risques du vol en montgolfière ?
Le risque principal est que le vol ne soit pas confirmé en raison de la météo car nos pilotes qui suivent en permanence et avec beaucoup de rigueur les évolutions météo font en sorte de vous faire voler dans les meilleures conditions possibles. C’est pour cela que parfois l’annulation du vol se fait sur le terrain, même au dernier moment… La météo n’étant pas une science infaillible, le moindre paramètre présentant un doute impose au pilote une décision parfois radicale. Le risque le plus présent dans notre activité est de se faire mal en montant ou en descendant de la nacelle ou du véhicule.
Quel gaz utilise une montgolfière ?
Du propane pour alimenter le brûleur qui va chauffer l’air contenu dans l’enveloppe.

Si vous ne trouvez pas de réponses à vos questions n’hésitez pas à nous écrire un Courriel/Email
ou à nous appeler au 06 71 14 34 96.



VOL DÉCOUVERTE

En famille, en amoureux ou en solitaire
à partir de 190€/p
Découvrir

VOL PRESTIGE

Des bulles en ballon
à partir de 215€/p

Découvrir


VOL CADEAU

Le plus beau des voyages
à partir de 190€/p

Découvrir


VOL ENTREPRISE

Leur offrir de la hauteur
à partir de 190€/pers

Découvrir


VOL PHOTO

Votre studio à ciel ouvert
à partir de 949€

Découvrir